Community College + two Universities (with six participating colleges & one school): Central TX College District, 6 TTU Colleges: Education, Arts & Sciences; Visual & Performing Arts, Human Sciences; Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources; & (pending) Media & Communication / radio-broadcast internships; & TTU Health Sciences Center: nursing programs … all at Fredericksburg & Marble Falls, TX

Hill Country University Center Foundation on behalf of the Hill Country University Center, 2818 E. Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624.  830-990-4948 & 806-543-3926  HCUCenter.org

Dr. Kelly Fox:  K.Fox@TTU.edu & 806-834-5669 & 806-252-8505Director, Hill Country regional teaching sites in Fredericksburg & Highland Lakes in Marble Falls.  University Center Foundation Bd. members:   Brad. Hardin@ABTexasNA.com; BrentWaldoch@Live.com; BudHarris3@Aol.com; DavidC@TheMachining.com; JBH@KTC.com; John.X.Wallace@Chase.com; LondonLonghorn@WildBlue.Net; MarcW@BeeCreek.Net; PLM@PGWM.Net; Raymond_Hawkins@YMail.com; RobertCW2@GMail.com; SOlfers@FBGTX.org; Trudy_Hutton@Yahoo.com;

CENTRAL TEXAS COLLEGE DISTRICT   http://www.CTCD.edu & P.O. Box 1800; Killeen, TX  76540-1800 Janice R. Anderson, Dean, Central Campus, Central Texas College, 254-526-1116Janice.Anderson@CTCD.edu; & Kirsten Brooks:   Kristy’s supervisor Kirstin Brooks:  KBrooks@CTCD.edu;  office at HCUC:  Kristy.Kothe@CTCD.edu & 254-616-3401 Two-year associates’ degrees, workforce & academic certificates & specialized plans of study.  Formal agreements to facilitate transfer of credits to four-year colleges & universities.  Chancellor & best friend of Bonnie Beckmann’s brother Willie:  Jim.Yeonopolus@CTCD.edu & 254-526-1214;  Deputy Chancellor Tina Ady, PhD, US campus operations: Martina.Ady@CTCD.edu & 254-526-1402; Marketing:  Bruce Vasbinder:  BVasbinder@CTCD.edu & 254-526-1224; Barbara Merlo:  BMerlo@CTCD.edu & 254-528-1999;  Hill Country Memorial Hospital interested in RN degrees:  HR Dir. Alysha Metzger, MBA (AMetzger@HillCountryMemorial.org & 830-990-6118) & Gina Durbin:  GDurbin@HillCountryMemorial.org 1020 S. SH 16, P.O. Box 835; FBG 78624; 830-990-6118; http://www.HCMMedicalGroup.com & http://www.HillCountryMemorial.org

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY   http://www.TTU.edu  New!  college credit for military experience depending upon # of years & rank; college credit  for technology certification(s)

TTU College of Education:  undergraduate & graduate degrees & teacher-certification program.  Master of Education in Educational Leadership & Principal Professional Certification Preparation:  for working teachers pursuing careers a elementary or secondary-school principals in TX;  Master of Science in Multidisciplinary Science:  for middle school math & science teachers or high school science teachers; Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership (preparing key leaders in school districts & college or university faculty:  preparing reflective professionals developing vision & acquiring skills to reform, renew & improve schools & school systems … cultivating democratic learning communities that value social justice & equity); Superintendent Professional Certification Preparation Program:  for working teachers & principals interested in pursuing careers as school district superintendents in TX; TECHTeach:  intensive 3-yr. degree program:  very well-prepared classroom teachers:  reports from students completing the 3-yr. degree & from very satisfied school districts

TTU College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources: http://www.GrapesAndWine.TTU.edu  

8-2-’16:  Plant & Soil Sciences Dept. Chair Eric.Hequet@TTU.edu;  Cynthia.McKenney@TTU.edu:  Prof. of Ornamental Horticulture;  Prof of Viticulture:  Ed.Hellman@TTU.edu; Terry.McLendon@TTU.edu:  dual depts.:  Plant & Soil Sci. + Nat. Resources Management

2-yr, non-academic, TX Viticulture Certificate program for wine-industry entrepreneurs & prospective vineyard managers.

2-yr., non-academic, TX Winemaking Certificate: program designed for wine-industry entrepreneurs, winemakers, cellar workers & prospective winery employees.

4-yr., undergraduate-degree program (only such degree program in TX):  focused on the science & technology of grape & wine production via a major in Plant & Soil Science with a specialization in Viticulture & Enology.

TTU College of Arts & Sciences:  3 “designer” degrees with 3 minors of 18 hrs. each (if 2 minors are within the College of Arts & Sciences, then it’s a “BGS” degree — otherwise it’s a “BUS” … “Bachelor’s of General  or University Studies”     design your own degree:  well-organized, customized Bachelors’ Degrees in University Studies & in General Studies … to prepare for particular intellectual interests, professional ambition or graduate study.  Chair of History Dept.:  Sean.Cunningham@TTU.edu

TTU College of Visual & Performing Arts:  Pedernales Creative Arts Alliance $10K for TTU School of Art/ Master of Art Education program at the University Center in Fredericksburg, TX:  Lydia.Thompson@TTU.edu; David.Mondt@TTU.edu; Rene.B.Cameron@GMail.com; JThomas_Hutton@Yahoo.com; Trudy_Hutton@Yahoo.com; CarolinecEidson@GMail.com; Ryan.Scheckel@TTU.edu; BettySueRogers@Yahoo.com; Ken@FredericksburgStandard.com; SherryLBR@Austin.RR.com; ED@HCUCenter.org; CSWLCW@BeeCreek.Net; BenWilsonIII@SBCGlobal.Net; LDieter@Austin.RR.com; BrentWaldoch@Live.com; Robin.D.Germany@TTU.edu; JFox12@Mac.com; PamWilsonIII@Me.com; Director@FBGTtx.org; Raymond_Hawkins@YMail.com; Brad.Hardin@ABTexasNA.com; JBH@KTC.com; Creative@PKRC.com

Lydia Thompson, Director; College of Visual & Performing Arts; School of Art; 18th & Flint St; Box 42081; Lubbock, TX  79409-2081;  806.742.3825; www.Art.TTU.eduhttp://today.ttu.edu/2014/10/cheech-marin-visits-texas-tech-shares-chicano-art-collection/

https://view.publitas.com/p222-3510/school-of-art-spring-2015-alumni-newsletter/   2015 Summer Discovery Program Announcement   www.Depts.TTU.edu/art/SOA/nav/summer_art_program/summer.php

The National Council of Arts Administrators:  http://www.ncaaarts.org

Texas Sculpture Symposium January 30- February 1, 2015  www.Depts.TTU.edu/art/SOA/index/2015TxSS-registration.pdf

2015  Arts Practice Research: Scholarship, Pedagogy & the Creative Process at TTU:  October 1-3, 2015  www.TTUArtsPractice.org

TTU College of Human Sciences:  Internships for Restaurant, Hotel & Institutional Management students

pending TTU College of Media & Communication:  potential internships through local radio-broadcast station owners & operators  Dean David.Perlmutter@TTU.edu & Cameron.Skoczlas@TTU.edu Professor & Dean, College of Media & Communication; Texas Tech University; 3003 15th Street, Box 43082; Lubbock, TX  79409

TTU Dean of Graduate School:  Mark.Sheridan@TTU.edu

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER   http://www.TTUHSC.edu  School of Nursing

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: