Chi Omega & Panhellenic alumnae in Fredericksburg. Kerrville, San Antonio-areas & KU

NPCCentral@NPCWomen.org  Need a better reason to join a sorority, other than joining a life-long support system where you’ll meet amazing friends & have endless networking opportunities, have countless opportunities to give back to your community & develop leadership skills? The National Panhellenic Conference & the North-American Interfraternity Conference partnered with Gallup Education to measure the relationship between the college experience & critical lifetime outcomes.

Pres. Judy Hickerson’s e-list 10-’17:  rexannhill@gmail.com; judychase@beecreek.net; Judy Hickerson <hickers@beecreek.net>; Anna Osborn <annajohn@windstream.net>; Barbara Heinen <RHeinen@austin.rr.com>; Betty Clyburn <clyburns@swbell.net>; Bobbie Heller <heller.bobbie@gmail.com>; Brenda Pruneda <b3pruneda@gmail.com>; Camille Williamson <camillew@beecreek.net>; Carol Arnold <carnold@ktc.com>; Dana Lindner <photobydana@yahoo.com>; Deana Blackburn <bblackburn@stx.rr.com>; Dee Ann Foley <dfoley@stx.rr.com>; Heather Allen <hallen70@yahoo.com>; Janie Bailey <Pie-Gal@HotMail.com>; Judy Pace <jnp51@stx.rr.com>; Julie Zuber <rjzuber@me.com>; Kathy Thomas <cctkht@ktc.com>; Kim Houy <dhouy@austin.rr.com>; Linda Wise <ruth1617@yahoo.com>; Liz Althaus <lizbalt@verizon.net>; Liz Wunderlich <wunderlc@hctc.net>; Margie Cardwell <ganganoma@gmaill.com>; Mickelson Cydney <csmick@ctesc.net>; Nanci Gibbons <ngibbons@bcfs.net>; Nelwyn Clack <nelwync@gmail.com>; Pam Spruiell <pspruiell@aol.com>; Pat McConnell <pat@beecreek.net>; Patrice Doerries <patricedoerries@gmail.com>; Sharon Mock <mockhouston@hotmail.com>; Susan Rees <susan1469@yahoo.com>; traci_hale@yahoo.com; Fox, K <k.fox@ttu.edu>; Caroline Eidson <carolineceidson@gmail.com>; Hugh & Becky Reeves <seveer@prodigy.net>

What was discovered?   Sorority membership is directly related to women having higher well-being after their college years in all of the following five areas.

  1. Purpose
  2. Social
  3. Financial
  4. Community
  5. Physical

The research also found that members of sororities develop characteristics that contribute to their success professionally & personally during their college years & afterwards, too. In fact, more fraternity & sorority members (37 percent) strongly agree that their institution prepared them for life after college than all other college graduates (27 percent).
By joining a sorority, you grow in your leadership skills & personal development through a variety of opportunities. You attend regular meetings, can hold officer positions & sit on committees that mimic real-world experiences. These experiences that you get to participate in during your college years help with the transition to the workplace. It becomes less intimidating & more exciting. As a member of a sorority, you also learn the importance of working together with many different types of people. This helps you learn to work efficiently & effectively to create change or accomplish a task.
The sorority experience provides members with valuable skills that last a lifetime. The research revealed that 16 percent of graduates who participated in fraternal organizations had a mentor who encouraged them to pursue their dreams. And 43% of members who are employed full-time are engaged in the workplace, compared to 38 percent of other college graduates who are employed full-time.
Sorority membership during the collegiate years provides long-term success for members long after graduation by providing an authentic community where young women can grow into future leaders. Why don’t you join the community & reap the benefits?

Want to learn more about sorority life?

San Antonio-area Chi Omega alumnae & 50th-yr. celebration:  Leslie Oliver:  LBOliver@SATx.RR.com;

Fredericksburg & Kerrville-area Chi Omega alumnae:

Alice Virginia White    Alice.V.White@GMail.com & Alice.White@TTU.edu;

Amy Alston Slaughter    Amy@SlaughterHouseDesign.Net;

Anne Jung Sanchez    JSanchez005@Austin.RR.com;

Anne Moore Eppright    AMEppright@GMail.com;

Ashleigh Edmundson    RIA1217@HotMail.com;

Aubrey Bodie    ArielleBlue@HotMail.com;

Becky Hosford Westover    BHWestover@Aol.com;

Beverly Peel Counts    BPCounts@Austin.RR.com;

Billie Saiet Mason    BillieRose@STX.RR.com;

Cara McCollum Moffett   CaraMoffett@Yahoo.com;

Carol Pitts   CarolP@HCTC.Net;

Cathy Rainwater Winslow    KWins45139@Aol.com;

Chaille Winston Hawkins   ChailleHawkins@MSN.com;

Carrie Holmes & Charles Torti    CTorti@STX.RR.com; CCTorti@GMail.com at 294 Overlook Dr.; Kerrville, TX  78028; 5-’14 Recruitment-letter meeting at Grape Juice in Kerrville with Liz Althaus & Gaye Avery & 7-’14 luncheon at Grape Juice

Cheryl Canup Stollenwerck   CherylStollenwerck@Yahoo.com; or StollyCo1@CTESC.Net;

Deb Renick   DCompton2@Austin.RR.com;

Debbie Courtney   DSMDesigns@Aol.com;

Donna Thomas Oehler     DTObell@MSN.com;  FBG High School teacher:  Family & Consumer Sciences; 7-’14 Grape Juice luncheon in Kerrville

Elaine Shenk Drobeck   EDrobeck@EarthLink.Net; or GEDrobeck@GMail.com;

Elizabeth Parker   ElizaParker@Live.com;

Gaye Kleinecke Avery   GayeAlison@HotMail.com; 5’14 & 7-’14 Grape Juice in Kerrville

Gayle Johnson Cipriano Harris   JJCIP@Aol.com;

Helen Ridgway   Ridgway.Helen@GMail.com;

Jane Harding Hicks   JHicks3@STX.RR.com;

Janet Stradinger Canfield   T.Canfield@ATT.Net;

Jean Krempein Spangenberg   JeanS213@Austin.RR.com;

JoAnn Carraway McCaleb   JmMcCaleb@HCTC.Net;

Joey Vinson Story   JoeyStory@Me.com; or Ramshrn@HCTC.Net;

Jordan Isom    IsomJordan@GMail.com;

Judith Richter Baumann    JRushIt@Yahoo.com;

Judith Holdridge Gausnell:  JGPP@WindStream.Net;

Judy Gausnell   JGPP@WindStream.Net;

Julie Hurst Wade:  JulieWade@Austin.RR.com or JulieWage@Austin.RR.com;

Julie Potts Dunlap    FDunlap2@KTC.com;

Judy Tilley Koch   KWK@CTESC.Net; or JAK@CTESC.Net;

Kaitlyn Luck   KL1201@TxState.edu;

Katie Snyder Fineske    KatieFineske@HotMail.com;

Kay Carr Miller   Kay@WagonMaster.com;

Kelly Brooks Kerth    KellyKerth@Yahoo.com;

Keri Deupree Wilt:  Keri@GrapeJuiceOnLine.com;

Kristie Schlechte   KGWSchl@WindStream.Net;

Leah Johnson    LeahCates@GMail.com;

Linda Zehnder   LindaZ99@GMail.com;

’14 Alumnae Chapter President Liz Brandt Althaus (husband Voy in Mon. Rotary Club)   LizBAlt@Verizon.Net;

Margaret Myers Hannum   MMHannum@GMail.com;

Margaret Weed Greenshield   LMKJC@WindStream.Net;

Marguerite Merdian   Peggi31@ComCast.Net;

Marla Turner Edwards   MarlaBob@STX.RR.com;

Mary Ann Kelly Moss   MatiTX@GMail.com;  two-dimensional artist, who spends month(s) in Europe to paint; 7-’14 luncheon at Grape Juice in Kerrville; e-shared, precious two-dog photo

Mary Christenberry Lott   MCLott@Varcom.Net;

Mary Lynn Spangler    MLS@SWTexas.Net;

Mitzi Dedeke Holland    Mitzi.Holland@NetXV.Ne

Monica Goulding-Young   Monica.Goulding-Young.CT2o@StateFarm.com;

Nancy Bodenhamer Rosser  HRosser@STX.RR.com;

Nancy Dassdorf Hiner   NancyEHiner@SBCGlobal.Net;

Nancy Rogers Grimes   NFGrimes@GMail.com;

Pamela Douglas Umstead   Pam@UMSTx.Net;

Patricia Vick Pollan   Patti_Pollan@HotMail.com;

Peggy Heidebrecht Hannon   JoePeg98@Aol.com;

Rene’ Brooks Cameron, Trustee, Chi Omega Foundation   Rene.B.Cameron@GMail.com;

Rhonda Mann:  RMDance@HotMail.com;

Rhonda Strelke   RhondalStrelke@GMail.com;

Sandy Wuest  SandraKWuest@Yahoo.com;

Sarah Blanche Scott  SarahBlancheScott@GMail.com;

S. Denise Lindemann:  SDLindemann@Yahoo.com;

Shelby Beer  SABbeer42@HCTC.Net;

Stacy Michalak   SRMichalak@Yahoo.com;

Stephanie Gibson Canipe   JCCanipe@SWBell.Net;

Sue Ottsen Thompson   SGT1631@Yahoo.com;

Sue Shelburne Tune  CarolSue@KTC.com; 7-’14 Grape Juice in Kerrville; TTU alumna, red hair

Sue Todd Bentch  BentchS@GMail.com;

Susan Higdon King  S.King@4Horse.com;

Susan Pierce Johnson  SusanPJohnson.com@ME.com;

Susie McLamore McCormack Bernard  SusieMacB@GMail.com; 830-456-8948

Tana Strebeck Althaus  Tana.Althaus@GMail.com;

Taylor Pippenger  Taylor.Pippenger@BBA05.McCombs.UTexas.edu;

Tina Campbell  TinaCampbell@Austin.RR.com;

Tonni Burns  TDBurns@OmniGlobal.Net;

Trudy Plunket Hutton  Trudy_Hutton@Yahoo.com;

*  Rene, 12-yr. member, Hill Country University Center Foundation, from NW TX “Hart” — near Chancellor’s hometown of Dimmitt; Rene & husband Roger Cameron (who hunts with Lubbock Rotarian Dr. Baird Helfich & Baird’s long-time, medical-school friend Dr. Max Webel — both from ILL) owned & operated a job-placement business for retiring military officers; Dr. Max Webel is 3-’14 new member of Monday Rotary Club.  Monday Rotary Club visitor Kathy Webel invited me to 3-5-’14 dinner with these five wonderful friends at The Navajo Grill.

Panhellenic in The Hill Country

Judy Hickerson <hickers@beecreek.net>; Anna Osborn <annajohn@windstream.net>; Barbara Heinen <RHeinen@austin.rr.com>; Betty Clyburn <clyburns@swbell.net>; Bobbie Heller <heller.bobbie@gmail.com>; Brenda Pruneda <b3pruneda@gmail.com>; Camille Williamson <camillew@beecreek.net>; Carla Hall <cchall66@yahoo.com>; Carol Arnold <carnold@ktc.com>; Carrie Torti <cctorti@gmail.com>; Deana Blackburn <bblackburn@stx.rr.com>; Judy Pace <jnp51@stx.rr.com>; June Kaderli <junekaderli@yahoo.com>; Karen Ledbetter <klledbett@gmail.com>; Kathy Thomas  <cctkht@ktc.com>; Kim Houy <dhouy@austin.rr.com>; Liz Althaus <lizbalt@verizon.net>; Liz Wunderlich <wunderlc@hctc.net>; Lynn Loggie <lynnloggie@yahoo.com>; Nelwyn Clack <nelwync@gmail.com>; Pam Spruiell <pspruiell@aol.com>; Pat McConnell <pat@beecreek.net>; Patrice Doerries <patricedoerries@gmail.com>; Ria Henderson <riajay@aol.com>; Sara Scott <sarahblanchescott@gmail.com>; Sharon Mock <mockhouston@hotmail.com>; Shirley Beckemeier <spbeck@stx.rr.com>; Susan Rees <susan1469@yahoo.com>; Susie McCormack <susiemacmac@gmail.com>

KS Univ. 12-sorority recruitment advisors :  http://issuu.com/kathrynantonopoulos/docs/pha_guidbook_final.compressed

AXOPhiCric@GMail.com; Alpha Delta Pi:  TauRecruitment@GMail.com; AGDRecruitment.EB@GMail.com; KUTriDeltaRecruitment@GMail.com; Ashley Falkner:  KUGPhiMVP@GMail.com & ;  Kappa Alpha Theta:  KansasThetaRecruitment@GMail.com;   LainieJ7@GMail.com & Kappa Chapter of Kappa Alpha Theta, 1433 Tennessee St., Lawrence, KS 66044; OmegaKKGMembership@GMail.com; Pi Beta Phi:  KSAlphaMembership@GMail.com; Sigma Kappa:  R427M688@KU.edu; Kappa Delta:  LucyPyle@KU.edu;  Delta Gamma:  A131P961@KU.edu; Chi Omegas:  Meredith.B.Bell@GMail.com [3409 W. 129th St., Leawood, KS  66209] & LindsayPorter93@GMail.com & Loretta.Neyman@GMail.com at Loretta Sallee Neyman, Ks SRIC; 11610 Reeder; Overland Park, KS 66210; 913-492-6636 & a formal recommendation at www.ChiOmega.com/everyday

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: