Inviting faculty/staff women of the Texas Tech University System

The Texas Tech University System is one of the top public university systems in the state of Texas with four component universities:  Texas Tech University, TTU Health Sciences Center, Angelo Sate University & TTUHSC El Paso — operating in 12+ academic sites.  Headquartered in Lubbock, Texas, the TTU System is a $1.7B enterprise focused on advancing higher education, health care, research & outreach with 17,000+ employees; nearly 47,000 students & an endowment of $1B+.  TTU System contributes billions of dollars annually in economic impact & is the only system in Texas with an academic university, law school & comprehensive health university at the same location.  All women in faculty/staff positions or wives of faculty/staff members during their connection within Texas Tech University System institutions are invited to join the University Women’s Club.

UWC has social and educational objectives & raises funds for women graduate students through the Paul Whitfield Horn Fellowship Endowment.

%d bloggers like this: