Apply to become a Texas Tech Red Raider! Connect with your Texas Tech future through academic advisors or faculty!

Start early:   www.JStart.org  Every child in the US entering school — prepared to succeed … on into higher education. Schedule a convenient time for you to visit Texas Tech University in Lubbock, Texas, USA: www.Visit.TTU.edu/Schedule/default.asp

Apply to study at Texas Techwww.TTU.edu (for details about undergraduate student admissions at TTU visit www.depts.TTU.edu/OpManual/OP34.01.pdf) or www.TTUHSC.edu  

Transform into a Texas Tech Red Raiderwww.Admissions.TTU.edu/UDay/default.asp or Margret.Duran@TTUHSC.edu    

Double T Health Service Corps: Texas Tech students (TTUHSC & TTU students) improving the health & well-being of their communities www.TTUHSC.edu/RuralHealth/StudentOrg.aspx

Apply for financial aidwww.FINA.TTU.edu or www.depts.TTU.edu/ParentRelations or www.TTUHSC.edu/FinancialAid

Save time & money by graduating on time & maximizing your college investment:  www.depts.TTU.edu/GraduateOnTime

Study abroad to enrich your life-changing Texas Tech experience & become more sought after by employers:  www.IAFF.TTU.edu or Sandra.Crosier@TTU.edu or 806-742-3667.  Travel & study abroad with Texas Tech faculty members during the summer for two to twelve weeks.  How about traveling to Spain to study architecture?  Or to Mexico to study Spanish?  International semester expenses are often comparable to those at universities abroad.  There are several national scholarships & local scholarships to help off-set study-abroad expenses.  Students eligible for financial aid may receive partial funding for approved programs.  Many programs offer classes in English in a student’s major in a non-English speaking country.  Earn up to two years’ credit of college-level Spanish or German in one semester — for beginners as well as advanced students.  With departmental pre-approval, students may receive credits toward their degree, just as they would on the Texas Tech campus … thus progressing toward their goal of graduating on time.   An adventure you can’t afford to miss.   Donna.K.Wright@TTU.edu to study abroad at the Texas Tech campus in Sevilla, Spain.  Elizabeth.McDaniel@TTU.edu or 806-742-3667 to study abroad at the Texas Tech campus in Quedlinburg, Germany.

Addiction & Recovery Center: Vincent.C.Sanchez@TTU.edu

Agriculture & Natural Resources:  Cynthia.McKenney@TTU.edu  

Allied Health:  Elizabeth.Robertson@TTUHSC.edu

American Sign Language:  Steve.Corbett@TTU.edu or 806-742-3145.

Architecture:  David.Driskill@TTU.edu (806-742-3136, x. 230) or Michael.Peters@TTU.edu (806-742-3136, x. 246).

Arts & Sciences:  Kim.Mills@TTU.edu  

Biology: Pamela.Hellman@TTU.edu

Biomedical Sciences (Graduate School):  Pamela.Johnson@TTUHSC.edu or Belinda.Hughes@TTUHSC.edu

Business:  J.Brenholtz@TTU.edu

Criminal Justice:  Dr. Neale.Pearson@TTU.edu or Dr. Amy.Jarmon@TTU.edu

Distance Learning:  Michele.Moskos@TTU.edu

Education:   Janie.Ramirez@TTU.edu   

Engineering:  Shannon.N.Younger@TTU.edu  Ask about cooperative education (career training with pay while you work with professionals in your major); career services (including on-line job database, on-campus interviews, workshops/seminars, career assessments, mock interviews, resume/cover-letter critiques, career counseling);      international opportunities (www.orgs.TTU.edu/ewb or www.ib.ba.TTU.edu or Shelli.Crockett@TTU.edu or 806-742-3451).           Civil & Environmental Engineering:  Glenna.Andrews@TTU.edu or 806-742-3523.      Electrical & Computer Engineering:  Tanja.Karp@TTU.edu (806-742-0140); Richard.Gale@TTU.edu  (806-742-3463);  Mary.Baker@TTU.edu (806-742-1247); Brian.Nutter@TTU.edu (806-742-1262).            Ask Dr. Dean.Fontenot@TTU.edu how to get involved with Engineering’s Kindergarten through 12th-grade outreach.

Environmental Toxicology:  Joy.Yost@TTU.edu or Tammy.Henricks@TTU.edu or www.GradSchool.TTU.edu (scroll downward to the Degree Programs bar & select “Environmental Toxicology”) or GradProgram@TIEHH.TTU.edu or 806-885-4567

Graduate School (with 162 master- & doctoral-level programs):  Shannon.Samson@TTU.edu or Shelli.Crockett@TTU.edu for international engineering/service-learning opportunities

     For international students who want to enter any of the 162 master’s or doctoral-level programs through the graduate school at Texas Tech University:  Melanie.Chaffin@TTU.edu  or 806-742-2787, x. 248; or through any of the dozens of graduate-level programs in allied health, biomedical research, medicine, nursing or pharmacy at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center:  Yolanda.Gonzaga@TTUHSC.edu

   For teachers & faculty who want graduate degrees in teaching in their respective academic areas:  Dr. Walter.Smith@TTU.edu

  For academicians & leaders aspiring to higher education leadership (principal, superintendent, presidency, chancellorship):  Dr. Sheryl.Santos@TTU.edu  

  For graduate programs in Nursing:  Maria.Sierra@TTUHSC.edu or www.TTUHSC.edu/SON  or 800-851-8240

Health, Exercise & Sports Sciences: Jodi.Dillard@TTU.edu

Honors: Thomas.Reynolds@TTU.edu

Human Sciences:  Cindy.Villegas@TTU.edu

Law:  Dr. Amy.Jarmon@TTU.edu or Terence.Cook@TTU.edu

Mass Communications:  Justin.R.Keene@TTU.edu

Medical Physics:  Pamela.Hellman@TTU.edu

Medicine:  Linda.Prado@TTUHSC.edu

Museum/Preservation: Nicky.Ladkin@TTU.edu

Music:  Janeen.Gilliam@TTU.edu   

      Audition for for music/scholarship consideration:  www.Music.TTU.edu

       Band or jazz ensemble:  Christy.Hunn@TTU.edu

     Marching Band at athletic events:  www.GoinBand.org & for non-major, marching-band scholarships:  Christy.Hunn@TTU.edu  

      Orchestra or vocal ensemble:  Heather.Curry@TTU.edu          

      Keyboard information:  Jane.A.Wilson@TTU.edu

     Harp ensemble:  GBarberHarp@sbcglobal.net                

Nature:  www.Honr.TTU.edu/NHH or 806-742-1828  Natural History & Humanities degree prepares you for post-graduate experiences in law; creative, environmental or science writing; journalism, parks interpretation or museum studies.

Nursing:  Tiffany.Hager@TTUHSC.edu or Marylin.Taylor@TTUHSC.edu (2nd-degree program)

Pharmacy:  Summer.Balcer@TTUHSC.edu

PRE-dental school, nursing; physical, occupational, speech-language or respiratory therapy; pharmacy, chiropractic medicine: Margie.Brown@TTU.edu

PRE-medical school:  Dr. Michael.SanFrancisco@TTU.edu

Social Work:  Dr. Helen.Morrow@TTU.edu or Judith.Warman-Adams@TTU.edu

Textile research:  Michael.L.Stephens@TTU.edu

Therapeutic Riding: Heather.Hernandez@TTU.edu For speech & occupational therapy, counseling & psychology, agricultural & health sciences majors & more.

Theatre & Dance:  www.depts.TTU.edu/TheatreAndDance or 806-742-3601

Visual & Performing Arts:  Kathy.Nordstrom@TTU.edu  

Need to reach some other Texas Tech academic advisor?  Want to discuss your academic & career interests in terms of which Texas Tech colleges, schools or departments might be your best matches?   DaNay.Phelps@TTU.edu

Want to have direct access with health sciences careers or professions before you commit to four or more years of study?  Tonya.Macias@TTUHSC.edu for work-study &/or volunteer opportunities in your TTU Health Sciences Center fields of interest.

Kathy.Milner@TTUHSC.edu about TTU Health Sciences Center diversity opportunities.

Discover academic, leadership & student- & corporate/community-friendly opportunities that simultaneously engage both TTU & TTU Health Sciences Center undergraduate & graduate opportunities:  William.Kubricht@TTU.edu

What can I do with my major?  www.depts.TTU.edu/CareerCenter/pages/Students/Majors/WhatMajor.php

Become one of our youngest Red Raiders through the Texas Tech University Independent School District! For a high school diploma … early — with dual credit! … or for courses not offered at your school; for courses you need due to scheduling conflicts or special circumstances (emergency, travel, health, legal, work-related or other issues); for high school or college credit by exams, academic enrichment & more: www.ODE.TTU.edu/K-12 or Michele.Moskos@TTU.edu or 806-742-7200.

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: