Enjoy life & prosper through a fulfilling vocation: Business & academia welcome Texas Tech graduates

www.CareerServices.TTU.edu  Plan for a lifetime of financial prosperity. Talk with a peer — someone you can really relate to — about financial opportunities, questions or challenges. Free & confidential financial planning & seminars for students about paying off credit-card debt, establishing & using credit, creating a budget, saving money, investing, correcting credit-report mistakes, organizing finances, tax planning, selecting employee benefits, expenses after college, buying a car or home, planning pre-marital finances: www.R2B.TTU.edu or 806-742-9781 or Dottie.Durband@TTU.edu or Sonya.Britt@TTU.edu or Stephen.Hunsaker@TTU.edu or Sharla.Taylor@TTU.edu

What can I do with my major?  www.depts.TTU.edu/CareerCenter/pages/Students/Majors/WhatMajor.php

Make school & careers relevant to youth: www.AchieveTexas.org or Karen.Alexander@TTU.edu

www.hiretexastechgrads.com or Stephanie.Wehmeier@TTU.edu or 806-742-2210:  Post your job & internship opportunities.  Network among Texas Tech students & employers.

www.arch.TTU.edu/Architecture/Jobs/default.asp  For employers seeking architecture applicants:  students, interns or graduates.  Technical questions:  Trish.Hart@TTU.edu  

www.rawlscmc.ba.TTU.edu or Tammie.King@TTU.edu
Career Management Center for business students, employers & alumni. 

Charlie.Adams@TTU.edu  Career opportunities for Human Sciences Career opportunities for Human Sciences students & alumni.

Law Career Center: Julie.Doss@TTU.edu or Julie.Shoop@TTU.edu or Kay.Fletcher@TTU.edu

Mass Communications: Marijane.Wernsman@TTU.edu

www.dol.gov/odep or DValles@SouthPlainsCollege.edu to find out about the workforce recruitment program — for college students with disabilities (temporary & permanent positions in a variety of fields, nationwide).

www.IAFF.TTU.edu (select “Study Abroad” in the middle of the page) Texas Tech students successfully compete for dynamic careers in the global marketplace by having studied internationally (often on scholarship awards) — while simultaneously satisfying their degree requirements to graduate on time:  MaryAnn.Greenberg@TTU.edu or 806-742-3667.

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: